Responsibility

I am responsible:

to be loyal to my values
to please myself first
to rid myself of anger and resentment
to express my ideas and feelings instead of stuffing them
to attend Al-Anon meetings and keep in touch with friends in the fellowship
to be realistic in my expectations
to make healthy choices
to be grateful for my blessings

I also have certain responsibilities to others:

to extend a welcome to newcomers
to be of service
to recognize that others have a right to live their own lives
to listen, not just with my ears, but also with my heart
to share my joy as well as my sorrow

Leave a Reply

