Long Absence ? ? ?

I am sorry for my long absence (29 days) from internet and hope that I will be pardoned, it being my first long absence, and that not being my personal control.

No! I didn’t commit any crime to be behind bars.

On September 28, 2010, at about 07:15 PM, I was waiting on brink of the road for traffic to stop so that I could cross the road. I don’t know what happened but when I opened my eyes, I was lying on a hospital bed in Intensive Care Unit and over 20 hours had passed

Doctor’s remarks on the C T Scan were:

1 . Basal Skull Fracture
2. Incident Cyst at posterior Fossa
3. Calcification along superior Sajital Sinus

I had 24 wounds and 9 impact-marks on my body. About a dozen were really hurting. Centre of impact was my face. My upper jaw received big impact from front, as a result, I couldn’t open my mouth more than a centimeter. Now, I can open my mouth (normal) but I still feel pain in my front teeth. Nose received severe impact resulting in profuse bleeding mostly inside which was vomited out by stomach. My forehead received the severest and dangerous Impact. My blood hemoglobin went down to 10 gm

Before I woke up after Coma, doctors” panel was considering the following possibilities:

1. Death
2. Consistent Coma
3. Alive with blindness
4. Alive with mental disorder
5. Remote chance of survival

Now, after 28 days, I still have Vertigo for which I am taking heavy dose of medicine, My head is some-what numb and my nose is numb. Still have pain at various parts of body that received impact. I am not allowed to tilt my head forward, backward, right or left nor I am allowed to bow down. Further, I have been advised to prevent even slightest jerk to head. For the last 6 days, I have been allowed to slowly walk to dining room for eating and read or write for NOT more than half-an-hour at a time not more than 3 times a day

According to Neurologist (a Professor), It will take another 4 to 5 months to recover.

Well wishers and good-hearted persons, please, pray for my full and quick recovery.

May God bless you all

– – – – – – – Before the accident – – – – – – – – – – – 18 days after the accident

5 thoughts on “Long Absence ? ? ?

  1. Mr Bhophal,
    I am sorry about your accident and hope you are beginning to feel better. That was a nasty accident. I hope the person who did this to you will have to pay with time in jail/money compensation.
    I am a friend of Leslie’s. She has told me about this and because I care for her so much, I am also concerned for you and your safety. Must be terrible for your family as well. Very frightening when a husband/father is seriously injured. Thank goodness you survived and will heal. Please do as the doctors tell you and soon you will be fine. Please do not be upset with Leslie for sharing with me. She is very dear to me. Virginia

    • Ms Virginia
      Welcome at my blog. Thank you for your nice comment. I am grateful for your good wishes for me. I have taken your wise advice and will, insha Allah (God willing), follow what my doctors advise. Thank you once again.

      Please don’t mind. My surname spellings are “Bhopal”

  2. Good afternoon,
    I hope this message will find you feeling better. Thank you for your last email.

    Please Take Care and Be Safe.

    Virginia

Leave a Reply

