10th Anniversary

Today is 10th Anniversary of my this blog. I started it on Blogger on September 09, 2004 and shifted it to WordPress (present location) on December 24, 2006.

My first post was:

Meaning of “Hypocrisy”:

Posted on September 9, 2004 by Iftikhar Ajmal Bhopal

One rule for own self and another rule for others.

The claim to or pretense of having higher standards or admirable principles, beliefs, or feelings than is the case.
When someone pretends to believe something that they do not really believe or that is the opposite of what they do or say at another time.

A feigning to be what one is not or to believe what one does not; especially: the false assumption of an appearance of virtue or religion.

I am grateful to the Allah (God) who gave me the ability to be with it writing regularly.
I have so far published 1090 posts.

As is clear from the aim described under title of the blog, I wanted to reveal the actions of hypocrisy prevalent in the present-day-world. So, the title was “Hypocrisy Thy Name . . . “. Later I started writing about other subjects and was asked by my readers to change it’s title which I changed to “Reality is Often Bitter” (present title)

Leave a Reply

